Laurent Pitre

  • Height 6'2"
  • Weight 155 lbs
  • Hair Brown
  • Eyes Green
  • Languages Spoken English and French
  • ACTRA
  • UDA

Biography

FRENCH REPRESENTATION ONLY

Laurent has always believed that telling a story can change the world. Graduate of Dawson College’s Professional Theatre program and Concordia University’s Playwriting program, Laurent had the chance to develop his craft as a bilingual actor, writer, teacher and artist. He has had the o ...

FRENCH REPRESENTATION ONLY

Laurent has always believed that telling a story can change the world. Graduate of Dawson College’s Professional Theatre program and Concordia University’s Playwriting program, Laurent had the chance to develop his craft as a bilingual actor, writer, teacher and artist. He has had the opportunity to work with such companies as Centaur Theatre, LAB 87, Youtheatre, La Licorne, Geordie Theatre, Playwrights Workshop Montreal, la Fille du Laitier and Théâtre Prospero.

Laurent has written, performed and produced several plays including A Perfect Picture, about the infamous war photographer Kevin Carter that captured the world’s attention with one haunting picture. The show was nominated for Best Solo at the 2016 Montreal Fringe and received critical acclaim at the Centaur Theatre’s Wildside Festival.

This past year, Laurent has created and performed in three new works: Amuse Me, about the Muse struggling to break away from a failed writer, Little Charming, about Prince Charming’s lesser-known little brother, and Mid Knight, about Little Charming dealing with the divorce of his parents. Also, his first short film, “The Scene”, was in the top three finalists at the ACTRA Short Film Festival.

You might have already seen him at the Centaur Theatre, playing a hopelessly romantic teenager in David Fennario’s Balconville and reprising the role of Little Charming in Mid Knight. In 2019, he will also be returning to the Centaur in Morris Panych’s bilingual world premiere of The Shoplifters. He has also undertaken multiple projects in French, including his first professional translation, Petit Charmant, performed in Nunavut, with Théâtre Uiviit, and a principal role in LaNarratice Rawiya’s first production Hâgar et la source.

Finally, catch him around town regularly, being a goofball, at the Comedy Nest, la P’tite Grenouille and very soon at Théâtre Sainte-Catherine for another stand-up comedy show PITRE & CO.

Read More Close

Demo reel - FR

Laurent Pitre

  • Taille 6'2"
  • Poids 155 lbs
  • Cheveux Brun
  • Yeux Vert
  • Langues parlées Français et anglais
  • ACTRA
  • UDA
  • Page IMDB

Biographie

REPRÉSENTATION FRANCOPHONE SEULEMENT

Laurent a toujours cru que raconter une histoire peut changer le monde. Diplômé en interprétation au Collège Dawson et en dramaturgie, Laurent a eu la chance de se développer comme comédien, dramaturge, professeur et artiste bilingue. Il a eu l’opportunité de travailler avec des com ...

REPRÉSENTATION FRANCOPHONE SEULEMENT

Laurent a toujours cru que raconter une histoire peut changer le monde. Diplômé en interprétation au Collège Dawson et en dramaturgie, Laurent a eu la chance de se développer comme comédien, dramaturge, professeur et artiste bilingue. Il a eu l’opportunité de travailler avec des compagnies comme Centaur Theatre, LAB 87, Youtheatre, La Licorne, Geordie Theatre, Playwrights Workshop Montreal, la Fille du Laitier et Théâtre Prospero.

Laurent a écrit, joué et produit un grand nombre de ses pièces incluant A Perfect Picture, à propos du fameux photographe de guerre Kevin Carter qui a capté l’attention du monde entier avec une seule photo effroyable. Le spectacle a été nominé pour Meilleure spectacle solo au Festival Fringe de Montréal en 2016 et a reçu beaucoup d’acclamation de la critique au Festival Wildside du Théâtre Centaur.

L’année dernière, Laurent a créé et joué dans trois nouvelles pièces: Amuse Me, à propos de la Muse qui essaye de se séparer d’un écrivain infructueux, Little Charming, à propos du petit frère inconnu du Prince Charmant, et Mid Knight, à propos du divorce des parents du petit prince. Aussi, son premier court métrage, “La Scène”, était finaliste dans le Festival ACTRA de court-métrages.

Vous l’avez peut-être déjà vu au Centaur Theatre, jouant un adolescent désespérément romantique dans Balconville, de David Fennario, et reprenant le rôle de Little Charming dans Mid Knight. En 2019, il reviendra également au Centaur dans la première mondiale bilingue de Morris Panych, The Shoplifters. Il a également participé à plusieurs projets en français, dont sa première traduction professionnelle, Petit Charmant, réalisée au Nunavut avec le Théâtre Uiviit et un rôle principal dans la première production de LaNarratice Rawiya, Hâgar et la source.

Enfin, venez régulièrement le voir en ville, faisant le pitre, au Comedy Nest, la P’tite Grenouille, et très bientôt au Théâtre Sainte-Catherine, pour un autre spectacle humoristique dans PITRE & CO.

Afficher la suite Fermer

Démo vidéo - FR