© Kyle Benjamin Turner

BIO

Alexandra is an actress always ready for a new adventure. Having spent her childhood in Miami and a large part of her life in Montreal, she’s learned to adapt to vastly different cultures and endured the weather extremes from hurricanes to blizzards.

 

Her unique experiences have contributed to her artistic spirit. With her big imagination and strong work ethic, she graduated with honors from John Abbott College’s Professional Theatre program and continually finds ways to enrich her practice. She has worked with several established directors and companies in the city, and has collaborated with artists in Toronto, Ottawa, and Nova Scotia.

 

She was recently nominated for her performance in Simone Half & Half (Black Theatre Workshop) at the Montreal English Theatre Awards. Her film and television appearances continue to expand as she passionately pursues exciting and engaging work that leads to the next adventure.

Alexandra Laferrière

ACTRA - UDA stagiaire

Height

5'3"

Weight

137 lbs

Hair

Black

Eyes

Brown

Spoken languages

English, French, basic Creaole

imdb_logo.png

© Kyle Benjamin Turner

BIO

​Alexandra est une actrice toujours prête pour une nouvelle aventure. Ayant passé sa jeunesse à Miami et une grande partie de sa vie à Montréal, elle a appris à s’adapter à des cultures différentes et à endurer des climats extrêmes comme les ouragans et les tempêtes de neige.

 

Ses expériences uniques ont contribuées à son esprit artistique. Avec sa grande imagination et son éthique de travail raffinée, elle a gradué avec distinction de son programme de théâtre  professionnel au CEGEP John Abbott College, et continue d’enrichir son métier. Elle a travaillé avec plusieurs metteurs-en-scène et compagnies établis dans la ville, et a aussi collaboré avec des artistes à Toronto, Ottawa, et Nouvelle-Écosse.

 

Elle a récemment reçu une nomination pour son interprétation dans la pièce Simone Half & Half (Black Theatre Workshop) au Montreal English Theatre Awards. Ses apparitions au petit et grand écran se poursuivent, tout en interprétant passionnément des rôles excitants et engageants qui la mènent à la prochaine aventure.

Alexandra Laferrière

ACTRA - UDA stagiaire

Taille

5'3"

Poids

137 lbs

Cheveux

Noirs

Yeux

Bruns

Langues parlées

Français, anglais, créole de base

imdb_logo.png