© Eva-Maude TC

BIO

Since graduating from the CEGEP de Saint-Hyacinthe Theater School in 2019, Catherine has continued to integrate theater into her life. We saw her with the Théâtre du 450 team where she played the role of Ménestrel in the play La ballade de Robin des Bois. She also took place on the Espace La Risée stage where she embodied a personal creation, a monologue that she called Une Nuit de Liberté.

 

For several years now, she has been writing historical and immersive plays on Île-Des-Moulins. This collaboration with the city of Terrebonne will have given place to the creation of a radio-novel in 2019 as well as historical video capsules and other plays in 2021.

 

Recently, we could see her in the docu-fiction Voleur d'Identité, playing the role of Striker. At the same time, she will not hesitate to improve her skills in front of the camera, playing guitar, singing and writing. She gives theater lessons in specialized organizations and in primary schools. Soon, we will have the chance to see her at the 20th edition of the Jamais Lu Festival, for the 2021 season.

Catherine Lapalme

UDA

Height

5'4"

Weight

110 lbs

Hair

Chestnuts (blond wicks)

Eyes

Green-brown

Spoken languages

French, English (with accent)

© Eva-Maude TC

BIO

Depuis sa sortie de l’École de Théâtre du cégep de Saint-Hyacinthe en 2019, Catherine continue d’intégrer le théâtre à sa vie. On a pu la voir avec l’équipe du Théâtre du 450 où elle a interprété le rôle de Ménestrel dans la pièce La ballade de Robin des bois. Elle a également pris place sur la scène l’Espace La Risée où elle y a incarné une création personnelle, un monologue qu’elle intitule Une nuit de liberté.

 

Elle écrit, depuis quelques années, des  pièces de théâtre historiques et immersives, sur l’Île-Des-Moulins. Cette collaboration avec la ville de Terrebonne aura donné lieu à la création d’un radio-roman en 2019 ainsi que des capsules vidéos historiques et d’autres pièces de théâtre en 2021.

 

Récemment, on a pu la voir dans le docu-fiction Voleur d’identité, pour le rôle de Striker. En parallèle, elle n’hésite pas à se perfectionner en jeu caméra, en guitare, en chant et en écriture. Elle donne des cours de théâtre à des organismes spécialisés et dans des écoles primaires. Prochainement, nous aurons la chance de la voir à la 20ième édition du Festival du Jamais Lu, pour la saison 2021.

Catherine Lapalme

UDA

Taille

5'4"

Poids

110 lbs

Cheveux

Châtains (mèches blondes)

Yeux

Bruns-verts

Langues parlées

Français, Anglais (avec accent)