© Jeremy Cabrera - 2020

BIO

Laurent has always believed that telling a story can change the world. Graduate of Dawson College's Professional Theatre program and Concordia University's Playwriting program, Laurent had the chance to develop his craft as a bilingual actor, writer, teacher and artist. He has had the opportunity to work with such companies as Centaur Theatre, LAB 87, Youtheatre, La Licorne, Geordie Theatre, Playwrights Workshop Montreal, la Fille du Laitier and Théâtre Prospero. Laurent has written, performed and produced several plays including A Perfect Picture, about the infamous war photographer Kevin Carter that captured the world's attention with one haunting picture. The show was nominated for Best Solo at the 2016 Montreal Fringe and received critical acclaim at the Centaur Theatre’s Wildside Festival. 

In 2019, he returned to the Centaur in five shows! Little Charming, Balconville, Urban Tales, What Rough Beast and in Morris Panych’s bilingual world premiere of The Shoplifters. In 2018, his first short film, The Scene, was in the top three finalists of the Montreal ACTRA Short Film Festival. He has also performed in multiple projects in French, including his first professional translation, Petit Charmant, produced by Théâtre Uiviit in Nunavut, and roles on television in District 31, En Tout Cas and Ricardo Trogi’s new show, La Maison Bleue. You can also see him in a pivotal part of the hilarious final season of Future Man on Hulu (available on iTunes if you’re not in the USA). Last year, he was honored to be nominated for Best Actor and Best Director for The Scene in the YES! Let’s Make A Movie Film Festival.

Laurent Pitre

ACTRA - UDA

Height

6'2"

Weight

175 lbs

Hair

Brown

Eyes

Green

Spoken languages

English, French

imdb_logo.png

© Cameo Agency 2020 - All rights reserved

Any audio-visual or written material used on this website is for the sole purpose of showcasing our artists' talents and experience, and not for direct commercial gain from the material. Nevertheless, if any creator feels prejudiced by the use of this material, please contact us so that it may be amended accordingly.

© 

BIO

Laurent a toujours cru que raconter une histoire peut changer le monde. Diplômé en interprétation au Collège Dawson et en dramaturgie à l’Université Concordia, Laurent a eu la chance de se développer comme comédien, dramaturge, professeur et artiste bilingue. Il a eu l'opportunité de travailler avec des compagnies comme Centaur Theatre, LAB 87, Youtheatre, La Licorne, Geordie Theatre, Playwrights Workshop Montreal, la Fille du Laitier et Théâtre Prospero. Laurent a écrit, joué et produit un grand nombre de ses pièces incluant A Perfect Picture, à propos du fameux photographe de guerre Kevin Carter qui a capté l'attention du monde entier avec une seule photo effroyable. Le spectacle a été nominé pour Meilleure spectacle solo au Festival Fringe de Montréal en 2016 et a reçu beaucoup d'acclamation de la critique au Festival Wildside du Théâtre Centaur.

En 2019, il est retourné au Théâtre Centaur dans cinq spectacles! Little Charming, Balconville, Urban Tales, What Rough Beast et dans la première mondiale bilingue de la pièce The Shoplifters écrite et mise en scène par Morris Panych. Il a également participé à plusieurs projets en français, dont sa première traduction professionnelle, Petit Charmant, réalisée au Nunavut avec le Théâtre Uiviit et dans plusieurs rôles à la télévision dans District 31, En Tout Cas and la nouvelle série de Ricardo Trogi, La Maison Bleue. Vous pouvez également le voir dans la dernière saison de Future Man produit par HULU (disponible sur iTunes si vous n’êtes pas résident des États-Unis). L'année passée, il a aussi été nominé dans la catégorie de Meilleure interprétation et Meilleure réalisation pour The Scene dans le YES! Let’s Make A Movie Film Festival.

Laurent Pitre

ACTRA - UDA

Taille

6'2"

Poids

175 lbs

Cheveux

Bruns

Yeux

Verts

Langues parlées

Français, anglais

imdb_logo.png

© Agence Cameo 2020 - Tous droits réservés

Tout matériel audiovisuel ou écrit utilisé sur ce site internet est dans le seul but de mettre en valeur les talents et l'expérience de nos artistes, et non pour un gain commercial direct du matériel. Néanmoins, si un créateur se sent lésé par l'utilisation de ce matériel, veuillez nous contacter afin qu'il puisse être modifié en conséquence.