© 

BIO

Growing up, cinema was my biggest teacher. I would patiently wait for the clock to tell me school was over so I could run home and watch films.

 

Both my parents are great cinephiles and deemed it very important for me to watch films from all countries and from all eras. They thought nothing else could teach you more about the human condition then the stories we share with this great medium. Consequently, I had terrible grades and absolutely loathed school until, of course, I was introduced to the art of theatre halfway through high school.

 

I quickly fell in love with it and pursued it afterwards by going to the Professional Theatre Program at Dawson College where my love for the art was solidified. After graduating, I proceeded to do independent theatre shows and tours, small parts in film and television. All of which confirmed the fact that my greatest love in life is for the art of storytelling, and I don't see that ever changing.

Olivier Ross-Parent

ACTRA - UDA Stagiaire

Height

6'3"

Weight

190 lbs

Hair

Brown

Eyes

Brown

Spoken languages

Anglais, français

Demo reel(s)
 

© Cameo Agency 2020 - All rights reserved

Any audio-visual or written material used on this website is for the sole purpose of showcasing our artists' talents and experience, and not for direct commercial gain from the material. Nevertheless, if any creator feels prejudiced by the use of this material, please contact us so that it may be amended accordingly.

© Karin Benedict

BIO

J'ai toujours trouvé que l'apprentissage se faisait mieux quand les leçons étaient camouflées dans une histoire prenante. Le système scolaire et moi n'ont donc jamais eu une relation facile. J'attendais patiemment que l'horloge me dise que l'école soit terminée pour que je puisse courir à la maison et me lancer dans ce que je considérais (et que je considère toujours) comme une éducation beaucoup plus indispensable que ce qu'on m'offrait à l'école; Le cinéma.

 

Mes parents ont toujours été de grands cinéphiles et ont toujours insisté pour que j'écoute des films de tous les pays et de toutes les époques. Conséquemment, quand j'ai découvert le théâtre au secondaire, je suis tombé en amour. Sans hésitation, J'ai poursuivi mes études en théâtre après le secondaire avec le programme de Théâtre Professionnel au Collège Dawson. Suite à ma graduation, j'ai joué dans plusieurs pièces de théâtre indépendantes ainsi que des courts métrages et des brèves apparitions à la télévision québécoise et américaine.

 

Tout ceci me confirme que mon plus grand amour dans ce monde est mon amour pour les histoires et ça ne risque pas de changer.

Olivier Ross-Parent

ACTRA - UDA Stagiaire

Taille

6'3"

Poids

190 lbs

Cheveux

Bruns

Yeux

Bruns

Langues parlées

Anglais, français

© Agence Cameo 2020 - Tous droits réservés

Tout matériel audiovisuel ou écrit utilisé sur ce site internet est dans le seul but de mettre en valeur les talents et l'expérience de nos artistes, et non pour un gain commercial direct du matériel. Néanmoins, si un créateur se sent lésé par l'utilisation de ce matériel, veuillez nous contacter afin qu'il puisse être modifié en conséquence.